iMocha alternatives and competitors, compared by hiring need
This page compares eleven skills-assessment products found on pages that rank for these searches, using vendor pages saved on 3 September 2026. Up to four fields use each vendor's own words: assessment scope, scoring and proctoring as stated, stated buyer fit and integrations. When the pages give no answer, the cell says so. A fifth field gives our dated public-price status. A stated rule determines which products are numbered; the list is alphabetical, not ranked.
On 3 September 2026 we reviewed the Google results for “imocha alternatives”, “imocha competitors” and “imocha alternative”. This page compares eleven qualifying skills-assessment products in alphabetical order, using up to four fields quoted from vendor pages and one dated editorial public-price status. It is for employers considering a replacement, not candidates asked to take a test.
What iMocha is, in iMocha’s own words
iMocha’s comparison post states: “iMocha is a skills intelligence platform that enables organizations make faster, data-driven decisions with real-time assessments.” (/codesignal-vs-hackerrank). On coding, the same post states: “iMocha replaces outdated whiteboarding with a modern, browser-based Live Coding Interview platform.” On proctoring, its product page states: “Ensure secure and credible assessments with iMocha’s Smart Proctoring Suite, designed to detect and prevent cheating using advanced AI surveillance and behavior analysis” (/products/skills-assessment). On integrations, its homepage states: “iMocha is built for this integration model, with purpose-built connectors for Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, and other major enterprise platforms” (/); its skills-intelligence page is titled “Skills Intelligence Platform for Enterprises” (/skills-intelligence). iMocha’s dated public-price status is recorded only in our pricing transparency index. iMocha also publishes “Top 8 iMocha Alternatives to Consider in 2026” (/blog/imocha-alternatives), naming Mercer Mettl, Codility, HirePro, HackerRank, Co-Cubes, HackerEarth, TestGorilla and SHL; what it says about them is its own claim, not repeated here.
The rule and the fields
The candidate universe includes every product with a seller-controlled URL in the three search-result sets whose title, heading or body explicitly identifies it as an iMocha alternative or compares it with iMocha. A product is numbered only when both conditions are met: an active first-party page, readable through the proxy on 3 September 2026, describes it as currently available to employers; and a first-party sentence explicitly connects the named product to pre-employment or hiring skills assessments, skills tests or coding assessments. Headings, labels and navigation can satisfy neither test. A blocked or unreadable page means not evaluated; iMocha is the subject and is not numbered. Breadth and positioning are never exclusions. We fixed five fields before reading any vendor page: assessment scope as the vendor names it; scoring and proctoring as stated; the buyer fit it states; integrations as listed; public-price status. Where a page did not answer, the cell says so. Public-price status follows one order: a currency amount on the seller’s own pages; otherwise custom or quote-based pricing; otherwise no public amount on the pages checked; otherwise not evaluated.
Eleven products, alphabetical, numbered for reference, not ranked
1. CodeJudge: vendor-stated fit, recruiters and hiring managers; micro-project coding assessments
- Assessment scope: “Evaluate technical skills with Codejudge’s real-world micro-project coding assessments, make data-driven hiring decisions and strengthen your workforce at a faster pace” (/products/assessments).
- Scoring and proctoring: “No manual effort: Top scorers are streamlined automatically with easy-to-understand visualized reports” (/products/assessments). On proctoring: “Our plagiarism detector along with other proctoring solutions ensures checks for copied codes and other malpractices.”
- Stated fit: “Codejudge helps recruiters zoom into the skills section of a resume and zoom past all the hiring troubles with real-world micro-project coding assessments & data-driven reports” (/).
- Integrations: on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026, Lever, Zoho and Freshteam appear only in navigation; no integration page was captured, so support depth was not evaluated.
- Public price: Not evaluated: our capture did not run the script that fills the pricing page plan cards, so we did not see whether an amount is published (/pricing).
2. CodeSignal: vendor-stated fit, technical AI roles and AI skills for non-technical professionals; pre-hire assessments simulating real work
- Assessment scope: “Measure the skills that matter with pre-hire assessments that simulate real-world tasks and job requirements.” (/platform).
- Scoring and proctoring: “Understand proficiency using a science-backed scoring framework developed by I-O Psychologists, break down performance by individual skill, and compare candidates, learners, or cohorts at a glance.” (/skills-validation). On proctoring: “Advanced cheating and fraud detection Protect hiring integrity with built-in proctoring, identity checks, and plagiarism detection that flags suspicious and AI-assisted behavior, ensuring trustworthy assessment results.” (/technical-assessments).
- Stated fit: “Assessments cover both technical AI roles and AI skills for non-technical professionals in sales, marketing, HR, and other functions.” (/agentic-assessments).
- Integrations: “Yes, we integrate with all major applicant tracking systems including Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, iCIMS, SmartRecruiters, JazzHR, and others” (/technical-assessments).
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing).
3. Cohesyve: vendor-stated fit, high-volume teams; dynamic role-specific simulations with a ranked shortlist
- Assessment scope: “Cohesyve is an AI-powered skill assessment platform that creates dynamic, role-specific assessments for hiring” (/).
- Scoring and proctoring: “Cohesyve scores how each applicant actually performs, turning a pile of look-alike resumes into clear, comparable signal.” (/product). Proctoring is not stated on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026.
- Stated fit: “Built for high-volume teams, not one-off executive search.” (/product).
- Integrations: “Yes, Cohesyve integrates with popular Applicant Tracking Systems including Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, and others.” (/product).
- Public price: Not evaluated: the interactive pricing result was not captured, so no amount was seen and none is asserted absent (/pricing).
4. Equip: vendor-stated fit, non-technical recruiters; quiz, coding, communication and psychometric tests with AI proctoring
- Assessment scope: “Skill assessments with AI proctoring: Quiz, Coding, Communication, Psychometric” (/pricing).
- Scoring and proctoring: “With automatic evaluation of code submissions, you save time and ensure consistency.” (/features/coding-tests). That sentence is about its coding tests. On proctoring: “Equip continuously monitors the video feed, the audio feed, and the screen the test taker is on” (/features/proctoring-prevent-cheating-on-tests).
- Stated fit: “This speeds up the hiring process and gives non-technical recruiters the tools to evaluate candidates effectively.” (/features/coding-tests).
- Integrations: no external ATS or HRIS is named on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026; its pages describe running assessments inside its own ATS.
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing).
5. HackerEarth: vendor-stated fit, engineering teams; coding assessments with AI proctoring and native ATS connections
- Assessment scope: “Evaluate developer skills with advanced coding assessments” (/recruit).
- Scoring and proctoring: “Our video proctoring uses AI-powered snapshots and eyeball tracking to monitor test-takers for suspicious activity.” (/recruit/features/proctoring).
- Stated fit: “The only assessment platform built for how engineering teams hire in 2026.” (/recruit/assessments).
- Integrations: “We integrate natively with Workday, Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby, iCIMS, SmartRecruiters, and more, so every result shows up in the candidate profile your team already works in.” (/recruit/assessments).
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/recruit/pricing).
6. pMaps: vendor-stated fit, BPO, banking, insurance, lending and retail hiring; pre-employment skills tests with custom scoring rules
- Assessment scope: “Tailored to measure specific job-related skills, our Skills Assessments for recruitment ensure you pinpoint the exact capabilities your team needs to excel” (/skills-assessments).
- Scoring and proctoring: “With your content ready, finalize the assessment by setting time limits, scoring rules, and passing benchmarks.” (/ai-custom-assessment-builder-for-hiring). That sentence describes its custom-assessment builder. On proctoring: “PMaps Proctor is an AI-powered proctoring system that leverages facial recognition, audio monitoring, and behavior tracking to deliver risk scoring, fraud detection, and detailed reports” (/online-remote-proctoring).
- Stated fit: “Built for BPO, banking, insurance, lending, and retail hiring at both frontline and leadership levels.” (/assessment-platform).
- Integrations: “PMaps integrates with a variety of leading ATS and HRMS systems, including but not limited to Oracle, Darwinbox, Taleo, Peoplestrong, Keka, Accely, Xoxoday, and more” (/integration-partners).
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing, which publishes amounts in two currencies).
7. TestTrick: vendor-stated fit, emerging startups to long-established enterprises; a skills test library with automatic ranking
- Assessment scope: “Skills-Based Hiring : Replace resume filters with coding skills assessment aligned to job expectations.” (/coding-skills-assessment).
- Scoring and proctoring: “TestTrick’s candidate evaluation software offers auto-scoring, real-time ranking, and AI-powered insights to help you quickly evaluate candidates based on their performance.” (/product-tour). On proctoring: “TestTrick runs proctoring automatically in the background during every assessment.”
- Stated fit: “Whether you’re an emerging startup or a long-established enterprise, our tool integrates smoothly into your talent acquisition process” (/test-library/all).
- Integrations: “ATS Integrations: Connect directly with platforms such as Greenhouse, Lever, Workday, and Manatal to manage everything in one place” (/).
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing).
8. WeCP: vendor-stated fit, remote hiring; skill assessment reports and coding proficiency tests
- Assessment scope: “Accurately assess coding proficiency and problem-solving skills to identify top tech talent, so you can build high-performing teams that deliver results.” (/screen).
- Scoring and proctoring: “Access to Real-world, work like Assessments - Projects, DevOps, Machine Learning, Subjective (AI Evaluated), Video (Technical Knowledge), Video (Communication Skill), Whiteboarding (AI Evaluated)” (/screen). On proctoring: “User Behavior Analytics Report: Monitors and analyzes mouse movements, keystroke dynamics, and other behaviors to identify anomalies.”
- Stated fit: “Our platform is specifically designed for remote hiring with features like secure browser lockdown, AI proctoring, and real-time monitoring.” (/screen).
- Integrations: “Send assessments and track performance directly in Greenhouse profiles.” (/integrations).
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing).
9. Workello: vendor-stated fit, sales teams on the page checked; pre-employment skills tests by role
- Assessment scope: “Identify your strongest customer support candidates with a pre-employment skills test” (/customer-support-assessment-test).
- Scoring and proctoring: scoring not stated on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026. Its pricing page lists “Anti-cheat detection” (/pricing).
- Stated fit: “Workello is a skills assessment platform helping sales teams test and hire their top candidates.” (/sales-skills-assessment). That sentence is from its sales-role page; its other role pages name support, writing and marketing teams.
- Integrations: no ATS or HRIS is named on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026.
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing).
10. Xobin: vendor-stated fit, campus drives, technical and non-technical roles; pre-employment skills testing with proctoring
- Assessment scope: “to make pre-employment skills testing seamless for both recruiters and candidates” (/about-us).
- Scoring and proctoring: “All clipboard operations and shortcuts are blocked to prevent plagiarism and information sharing.” (/advanced-ai-proctoring).
- Stated fit: “With automation, advanced analytics, customizable tests, and AI-powered proctoring, we simplify hiring across campus drives, technical and non-technical roles, and psychometric evaluations.” (/about-us).
- Integrations: “Integrate Greenhouse with Xobin to send assessment invites, track candidate progress, and view detailed performance reports directly inside your Greenhouse workflow.” (/partners).
- Public price: A currency amount for paid employer access was published when checked on 3 September 2026, but is not reproduced here (/pricing).
11. Zapilio: buyer fit not stated; a skills assessment library with ranking
- Assessment scope: “Zapilio automates it for you, from assessing the skills of prospective candidates to checking up on present employees.” (/about-us).
- Scoring and proctoring: “Our detailed reports and AI-powered metrics aptly determine how a candidate fares in each skill set.” (/about-us). Proctoring is not stated on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026.
- Stated fit: not stated on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026.
- Integrations: not stated on the listed pages checked on 3 September 2026.
- Public price: No public amount was found on the seller-controlled pages we checked on 3 September 2026 (/pricing, whose address returned a not-found page, and on the six other seller pages we read).
Not numbered, and why
- ZappyVue, Hirevire and InterviewVector rank with pages presenting themselves as iMocha alternatives. ZappyVue’s only skills-assessment wording appears in a customer testimonial; Hirevire’s checked pages describe video screening; and InterviewVector’s skills wording describes its interview service. No saved first-party sentence calls any of the three products a hiring skills assessment, skills test or coding assessment. Their own titles describe what they sell: “Automated Video Interview Platform for Recruiters - ZappyVue” (/), “Hirevire | Video Screening Software for Faster Hiring” (/) and “Best Interview as a Service - Technical Interview Outsourcing Simplified” (/). ZappyVue is numbered on our HireVue alternatives page, where video interviewing is the category.
- Kaairo’s comparison-page title describes the category as skills-assessment platforms (/compare/imocha-alternatives), and its multiple-choice page includes a feature label for technical skill assessment (/assessments/multiple-choice). Its homepage says: “Hire the right people with competency-based assessments.” (/). The rule asks for a sentence naming a skills assessment, skills test or coding assessment, and Kaairo’s own wording is competency-based, so it is not numbered: a limit of the rule, not a finding about the product.
- Mercer Mettl, Codility, HirePro, HackerRank, Co-Cubes, TestGorilla and SHL are named by iMocha’s own post; Canditech, CoderPad, Criteria, Devskiller, eSkill, Harver, Qualified, Talview, TestDome, Testlify, Toggl Hire and Vervoe by listicles and directories. None appeared in the frozen search results on a seller-controlled page, so they are outside the universe and were not evaluated; vendors found only through generic skills-assessment searches were not evaluated either.
- G2, Gartner, Crozdesk, CB Insights and Owler are directories, used only for the names they list.
Where SharpAssessment sits
SharpAssessment publishes this page and competes for some of the same hiring skills-assessment purchases. It is unnumbered and outside this evaluation because the frozen search rule does not select it. Its homepage offers “practical skills tests for small hiring teams” (/) and describes them as “Practical and job-knowledge tests for roles where the work is checkable: data entry, bookkeeping, support, warehouse, admin”. On personality and cognitive tests its library page says: “Deliberately not in this library.” (/assessment-library). Its integrations page states: “SharpAssessment has no native two-way ATS sync today” (/integrations); its compliance page: “There is no video analysis, no facial recognition, no voice analysis, and no personality or cognitive inference” (/compliance); its security page: “No SOC 2 Type I or Type II report” (/security). It publishes a currency amount on its pricing page.
What this page does not do
- No compared-vendor amount: our pricing transparency index carries those and iMocha’s status.
- No review-site rating, quotation, verdict or candidate advice: our review cross-listing study explains why not.
- No fairness, bias, validity or legal statement. Skills assessment software carries the buying guide, pre-employment testing companies the roster.
How we read the pages
DataForSEO’s Google organic results, desktop, United States, English, depth 20, defined the 30-URL universe on 3 September 2026. We captured those URLs through a proxy, read two blocked Gartner pages and one Crozdesk page in a browser, and re-captured three pages with script rendering. The same day we saved first-party pages for the fifteen seller domains, plus iMocha: the homepage and available product, pricing, integration, proctoring and security pages for each. A script matched every quotation against its saved file and recorded the address and retrieval time; our only change is em and en dashes to hyphens. Across Reddit, LinkedIn and YouTube, we found vendor-authored threads and videos plus posts about iMocha rather than replacing it; none is quoted. Public-price status came from the pages cited in each price cell. We will recheck the eleven products by 3 December 2026. Corrections: [email protected].